H. Pylori and Caramel Macchiatos

Yesterday, I went in for an esophagogastroduodenoscopy (EGD).  Such a fun word.  Basically it consists of sticking a camera down your throat, so the doctor can inspect your esophagus and stomach.  Thankfully, they knock you out for it.

Caramel MacchiatoAs the nurse was walking me out to the van afterwards, she asked me if I get extra shots in my Caramel Macchiato.  I thought, “Wow!  That’s a random question.”  So of course, I asked her why she asked.  Apparently, the first thing that I asked for while waking up after the test was a Caramel Macchiato.

I should be in a Starbucks commercial.  Like Jarod, or something.

But I’ve been thinking about this whole sedation thing… especially after this morning’s post on character.  What else did I say that I don’t remember?  I bet people say some crazy things.  Probably some really inappropriate things.  Maybe that’s a good test of character.

Anyway, it turns out that I have an ulcer.  I’m guessing it was caused by H. Pylori bacteria, since I tested positive for it several weeks ago.

I’m guessing the Caramel Macchiato wouldn’t be very helpful right now, but it sure sounds good.

One Response to H. Pylori and Caramel Macchiatos

  1. […] December 1, 2008 · No Comments Ask for extra shots for your Carmel Macchiato? […]