Sunday Setlist …. December 28, 2008

I’m a little late to the Sunday Setlist party, but I’m sure you’ll get over it.

I wasn’t sure of my holiday travel schedule originally, so I made myself unavailable for Sunday.  We did end up making it back to Wichita because Andrea had to work in the nursery.

So yesterday, I joined the other worshippers in the audience.  Here is the setlist from GracePoint.

Break Free is a great rocker from Hillsong.  I was slightly disgusted when Gil actually started to dance during the instrumental break…  I have an appointment with my therapist on Thursday.

Sing to the King seems to have become a regular in the setlists.  Again… a great song.

Better is One Day hasn’t shown up in a while.  I really like the Kutless arrangement except for the fact that they repeat the first verse twice.  When Petra recorded it, they used a 2ndverse.  (I don’t know who wrote the verse originally.)  Petra also had some awesome harmonies…  We usually add in the 2nd verse, but I honestly don’t remember which way the band did it Sunday.

“One thing I ask and I would seek
To see your beauty
To find you in the place your glory dwells”

Also, we play it a half step higher than recorded to avoid detuning guitars…

Give You Glory also hasn’t shown up in a while.  I know a lot of people really like it, but I can’t make myself like it.  I think it drags on and on at the end.  I’m not much of a Jeremy Camp fan either…  Carlos’ bass solo was very cool though.

Best of You has been tossed around a lot over the last few years but I don’t think it’s ever actually made it in the setlist until this week.  The band rocked this one pretty good.  Gil screamed his lungs out.

Who Will Save Your Soul was also new this week.  Christina has been singing it with her band for a while, but Edge of Grace has never used it.  She nailed it.  Good song!

2 Responses to Sunday Setlist …. December 28, 2008

  1. Sing to the King is a favorite of our congregation also!
    Break Free is such a fun song!

  2. Buck says:

    When Gil was dancin’, according to Christina, guys MUST keep their hands from going above their shoulders. It’s hard to raise the roof at shoulder level!

    Buck

