Christmas Wishlist

I thought I’d share my Christmas Wishlist with you before I send it on to Santa.

First and foremost, I’d like to replace my 1996 Lumina with a new car.  Preferably a Mazdaspeed 3.

mazdaspeed3

But I’d also take a Volvo C30

c30_exterior_11

Or a Subaru Impreza WRX

wrx

And a customized license plate that says “MNDORON”.  It would look good on a new car.

A new custom-designed WordPress blog theme. I’m thinking about going away from the free WordPress.com thing to a self-hosted WordPress blog, but I don’t want to put the time and effort into it.  Now if someone were to take care of it as a Christmas present for me… now that would be cool.

To expand my musical horizons… an oval hole mandolin, something relatively inepensive like this Eastman 604 would be fine as long as it has been Mandovodoo’d.

eastman-604

A five-string electric mandolin.  I like the Mann SEM-5 Electric Mandolin with a cool custom finish.

mann-sem5

A new Acoustic-Electric guitar.  Not sure what brand/model, as long as it’s nicer than my Ibanez, sounds good, and looks cool.  I’m willing to trade the Ibanez in to defray some of the expense for Santa.

You can’t go wrong with an itunes gift card.

25-holiday08

Boss DD-6 Digital Delay pedal

Boss NS-2 Noise Supressor pedal

Boss CS-3 Compression Sustainer pedal

Rock Band 2 for the Wii.  Not that I have a Wii, but you never know what the kids will get for Christmas…

rock-band-2

A firewire recording interface like the PreSonus Firebox to improve my home recording capability.

Some new socks and underwear wouldn’t hurt either…

3 Responses to Christmas Wishlist

  1. My son got a guitar for his birthday today! It’s one of those Firs Act instruments from Wal-mart but hopefully he will be able to learn on it. Any recommendations for guitar teachers or schools in ICT?

  2. mandoron says:

    Andrea, I’ll send you an email too in case you don’t come back and look. Judy Mareda, the music teacher at Benton Elementary gives guitar lessons. Damm Music at Central & Tyler. Good people. Dan Fitzgerald is a good teacher. I took mandolin lessons from him. He’s over by Wesley. There’s probably a lot more good teachers. I could ask Tommy if you want.

    Now to the guitar… I’m just going to be blunt. Everything I’ve ever read said to avoid cheap instruments. They are difficult, if not impossible, to learn to play on It’s very important that an instrument be setup by a guitar tech to be ready to play. Especially for beginners. Otherwise, it may be very difficult to play, the neck may buzz, etc… I’d be willing to take a look at it if you want. A $100 guitar from a music store would be much better…

  3. Thanks for giving me the scoop. I will see what we can do. He is really loving music and I would LOVE it if he took up an instrument.

