Sunday Setlist – November 23, 2008

Just got backfrom the swimming with the kids at the YMCA.  If my wet hair doesn’t drip on the laptop and short something out, I’ll participate in Fred McKinnon’s Sunday Setlist Extravaganza.

The setlist today at GracePoint was pretty solid.

  • My Glorious by Delirious? (and yes the question mark is part of the band name… it does not indicate that I’m unsure who originally performed the song)
  • We Shine by Fee
  • You Never Let Go by Matt Redman
  • Sing to the King by BIlly James Foote/Passion
  • Song of Hope by Robbie Seay Band (offering)

It was my week to run sound, so no playing for me today.

My Glorious was new this week.  Great song.  Unfortunately, like a lot of Delrious? songs, you’re tempted to sing it with a cool English accent.

We Shine is one of our current favorites.  Fee writes some great songs.  It was also the exit song for both services.  If you were lucky enough to sting around after the second service, you got to see Gil turn red and nearly black out yelling out the last note of the song.  It was impressive.

You Never Let Go is another favorite.  Easy to play on guitar too, which is a plus for me…

Sing to the King was unveiled for the first time a few weeks ago.  This song was made for Christina’s voice.  Very powerful lyrics.  I can’t help but clap at the line “We’ll join in singing with all the redeemed. ‘Cause Satan is vanquished and my Jesus is King!”

Song of Hope is also fairly new to GP.  Rod was killing the keys on this one.

Congratulations, if you made it reading this far!

I’d be curious to hear from some other GP’ers.  Let me know what you thought.

4 Responses to Sunday Setlist – November 23, 2008

  1. Denny says:

    If you paid close attention to Christina during We Shine (first set), you witnessed her attempting to belt out the vocals without the help of the mics. It seems a foot held down the cable of her mic as she jumped up, and she was air singing from there :-). Great job mixing Ronnie, I had ZERO issues and we sounded great!

  2. As always GREAT music. I still think that Todd Agnew’s “My Jesus” would be awesome to hear at GP and anything Third Day.

  3. Buck says:

    Ronnie, did we ever tell you how nice it is to have you posting again????

  4. Steff says:

    “Sing to the King” is a favorite of our congregation as well! It’s that same line that you mentioned that gets our people going too!

