Sunday Setlist … November 16, 2008

Since my blogging hiatus is officially over, I thought I’d participate in Fred McKinnon’s Sunday Setlist mania.  So here goes…

Today’s setlist at GracePoint:

  • Understand by Jeremy Camp (pre-service walk in song)
  • Break Free by Hillsong
  • I Am Free by Desperation Band/Newsboys
  • Your Grace is Enough by Chris Tomlin
  • Salvation is Here by Hillsong
  • Rise Above This by Seether (offering)

It was a fun Sunday.  I pulled out my Breedlove acoustic mandolin this week, and I realized just how much more hand strength it takes to play than my electric.  I’ve barely touched it in the last 6 months and it shows.  My left hand is still sore from this morning.

Today was a no-practice week, due to a scheduling conflict.  But it turned out pretty good anyway.  The songs were fairly familiar to everyone, and everyone playing this week has been around a while.  That being said… I had never actually played Salvation is Here or Rise Above This before.

That’s particularly surprising considering that this was the sixth time we’ve used Salvation is Here in church according to Planning Center Online.  You may (or may not) recall that I even blogged about the song back in April…

It’s really a treat to get to play with such talented musicians.  Next week it’s back to the FOH mixer.

4 Responses to Sunday Setlist … November 16, 2008

  1. Buck says:

    Mando, It’s great to have you blogging again.

  2. thejonmorris says:

    Planning Center Online……about to start using some type of scheduling communication program. You like?

  3. mandoron says:

    Jon, we’ve been using Planning Center since April or so. It’s a great program, and has really improved communication. It’s pretty easy to use too.

  4. Denny says:

    Sounds like a great time last Sunday. Unfortunately, I missed it! Great to have you back blogging again Ronnie! See you tonight.

