Divine Mission?

I received this email today. Somehow it got through my spam filter. 

I’m just dying to know what happens if I click on the link (which I’m not including).

Will it get my name on some super spam list? Will they empty my bank account? Do I win a free trip to the Ivory Coast? Will my computer crash? Will I get $1.2M to give away to those in need? Is there a special place in hell reserved for those who prey upon others in the name of God?

DIVINE MISSION!

From: Mrs. Maria Tureh.

Centre Hospitalier et Universitaire
De Yopougon Abidjan Ivory Coast.
 
Greetings In the name of God Almighty,
 
INTRODUCTION: I am Mrs. Maria Tureh., from Kuwait. I am married to late Dr. Joshua Tureh, of blessed memory who was a Cocoa Merchant and an Oil Explorer in Abidjan-Ivory Coast for many years before he died in the year 2005. We were married for twenty five years without a child. I was a Muslim before we got married but my husband converted me to Christianity and we were both born again Christians and since the death of my husband, I have been battling with both lung cancer and stroke. When my late husband was alive he deposited US$1.200,000.00 (One Million Two Hundred Thousand United States Dollars) with a bank here in Abidajn-Ivory Coast. after his death I decided not to remarry or get a child outside my matrimonial home.
 
According to the doctor, my medical report quotes a very short life sperm due to my health status presently. May be I may still have another 3-4 weeks to live, that I do not know but God can say. That is just my faith as a deteriorating cancer patient.
 
Recently, I am been disturbs by my one sided paralyses due to stroke diagnoses. but I pray to God to heal me so that I will be alive and see this work done as my late husband instructed me.
 
Having known my condition I decided to donate the above mentioned fund to an individual Muslim/Christian or any faith, so that He/She will utilize this money the way I am going to instruct herein, I want an individual that will use this fund for the less privilege ones like; orphanages, widows, also help our old ones who is unable to cater for their needs. The Bible/Qur’an made us to understand that blessed is the hand that giveth.
 
I took this decision because we don’t have any child that will inherit this money and my husband relatives has possesses all my late husband properties and left me with nothing. I don’t want my late husband’s relatives to know about this development, I know if I ask them to use these funds for less privilege ones they will use it for their own vested/perosnal interest. I don’t want a situation where this money will be used in such manner, this is why I am taking this decision, I know we have not meet before but I want you to consider this mission as DIVINE MISSION!!!
 
I am not afraid of death hence I know where I am going, I know that I am going to be in the bosom of the Lord. Exodus “14 VS 14” says that the lord will fight my case and I shall hold my peace.
 
I want you and your family to always pray for me because the lord is my shephard, my happiness is that I lived a worthy life and whoever that want to serve the God must serve him in spirit and truth.
 
As soon as I receive your reply I shall give you more details regarding this great mission.
Contact me on this e-mail address:(removed) 
 
Remain blessed.
 
Yours sister,
 
Mrs. Maria Tureh.
Just in case you’re wondering… Exodus 14:14 says “The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.” (NIV)
So why am I making such a big deal out of this? Well frankly, I found it funny. My favorite parts…
  • “very short life sperm”
  • “I decided not to remarry or get a child outside my matrimonial home”
  • Her husband’s relatives “left her with nothing”… nothing but $1,200,000
Comments are closed.

