Share-it Saturday, September 27

Hello everyone.  First of all I want to congratulate Kevin and Michelle on the birth of Pink #3 yesterday.  After hosting a name-the-baby contest on his blog, we now know that they settled on Presley Faith.  Cool name guys.

Now it’s time for the lastest installment of Share-it Saturday.  So pull up to the table and endulge.  Just don’t forget to leave room for dessert.

  • If you’re married and male, you need to watch the video for The Don’t Song.  Props to Mike Gaddie for pointing this out.
  • I’ve added Anne Jackson and her blog, Flowerdust.net, to the “links of interest”.  It’s well worth checking out.  Anne’s blog challenges us all to be better Christians.
  • Interesting correlation between the quality of rock music and oil production.
  • Andrea Anglin has worthwhile manifesto about David Blain on her blog.  I have to admit, he creeps me out.
  • Worship Guitar Guy has a nice little primer on typical chords in the key of G.
  • There’s a great post over at Stuff Christians Like titled “Treating God Like Letterman Treated Carson” that you should read. I’m failing to find a quick, clever way to summarize it, so you’ll just have to trust me.
  • World’s Oldest Lifeguard? I’m surprised that the video didn’t have “How to Save a Life” by The Fray playing in the background.
Comments are closed.

