Hump Day Happenings

Andrea and Jada are watching Dancing With the Stars because the Jonas Brothers are making an appearance.  I wasn’t interested until they came on and one of them was playing electric mandolin, an 8-string Epiphone Mandobird.

Wednesdays alway make me think of Eskimo Joe’s.  Every Wednesday they have the Hump Day Special, and you can Little Joe burgers cheap.  Two of those and some cheese fries and you’re good to go!

The cool (and edgy) people over at Deadly Viper have a new thing going called Love Takes Balls.  This is all part of their People of the Second Chance campaign.  I’m honestly struggling with this a bit.  I agree with the spirit of it.  But my Southern Baptist upbringing is welling up.  I can’t say that I’d be comfortable wearing a t-shirt with the logo on it. 

I’m working on a couple of cool things for the blog.  In order to get some “real” content (which I’ve been struggling with as of late), I’ve invited a couple of people to write some guest posts.  Should be some cool stuff coming in over the next month.  I’m also pondering a recurring Musician Monday where I interview musicians.  Stay posted.

Comments are closed.

