Ripped From The Headlines…

Please pardon the homage to Jay Leno.

A couple of interesting things that I read in the newspaper recently…

First, being an Okie myself, I was obviously entrigued by a recent USA Today headline “Lawmakers Rock Out in Oklahoma”.  Oklahoma is asking people to vote on an official state rock song.  Listen to the songs and cast your vote at www.oklahomarocksong.org.  There’s quite a few that I haven’t heard before.

Second, an article in the Wichita Eagle this morning “What if Obame, McCain Tie?” that details how Joe Biden could end up being elected president.  It’s quite the interesting lesson in Constitutional law.

2 Responses to Ripped From The Headlines…

  1. Buck says:

    I thought they had one already…..”I’m an Okie from Muskogee”!

  2. mandoron says:

    I believe that is country-western my friend…

