Monday in L.A.

Just wrapping up day 2 in L.A.

Yesterday, a friend took Andrea and I on a whirlwind tour of Los Angeles.  It’s a big freakin’ place.

We say downtown, the Venice canals, Beverly Hills, Warner Brothers Studio, Paramount Studios, Rodeo Drive, Hollywood, etc…  Very cool stuff.

I did actually work this morning…  but you don’t want to hear about that.

This afternoon we drove to Burbank for a taping of The Tonight Show (which is airing right now in Wichita…)  It was really cool to see Leno in person.  He’s a pretty fun guy.  It was a lot different looking down on everything going on than just watching it on TV.

Michael Phelps was the main guest.  I’m curious to see how he does on SNL Saturday.  Not a lot of natural charisma and timing…  I was very disappointed that he didn’t bring his medals.

Then we drove to Universal Studios to have dinner at CityWalk which is an awesome shopping/dining area.  It’s like a mall on steroids.

I’ll have some great pictures to show when I get a chance to upload them off the camera.

The rest of the week will be work for me, but Andrea is off to Catalina island in the morning.

Comments are closed.

