L.A. Music

In honor of my upcoming trip to the Los Angeles area, I thought I’d compile a list of songs about L.A. and California.

  • California Girls by The Beach Boys
  • Hotel California by The Eagles
  • Los Angeles by the Counting Crows
  • California by Hawk Nelson
  • Dani California by the Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Californication by the Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • California Sun by The Ramones
  • California Justice by Five For Fighting
  • California Dreamin’ by The Mamas and The Papas

What am I missing?  Leave a comment.

3 Responses to L.A. Music

  1. Buck says:

    This is more for San Francisco, ,but “I left my heart in San Francisco?

  2. mom says:

    It Never Rains in Southern California by Albert Hammond, California Here I Come by Al Jolsonand of course the theme to “Beverly Hillbillies” Hope you have an awesome time.

  3. Gil says:

    How about Weezer – “Beverly Hills”?

