The Tooth Fairy

The Tooth Fairy paid Jada another visit last night.  This was #3.

I have to say that I was a little disappointed in how this whole thing went down.

This weekend, her tooth was crazy loose but she couldn’t pull it out and asked for help.  So I thought to myself… “WWLD” (What Would Los Do?) and I pulled out the laptop.  I set up the webcam and was going to record myself pulling out the tooth, thinking it would make great blog material. 

But the darn thing wouldn’t come out.  I couldn’t get it out Monday either. 

So I was going to take another swing at it Tuesday.  Unfortunately it fell out while she was sleeping Monday night.  So no video.

I also wanted to find a cool picture of The Tooth Fairy from The Santa Clause 2 and 3, but I couldn’t find one.  Strike two.  So you’re stuck with this rather odd looking fellow.

The Tooth Fairy brought Jada $5 for the first tooth, and $1 for each tooth since.

I was wondering…  what is the going rate for teeth at your house?

4 Responses to The Tooth Fairy

  1. Terry says:

    Growing up the Tooth Fairy was the keeper of all of the cool money. You know, the $2 bills, the Susan B. Anthony coins, the silver dollars, and half dollars. It was pretty cool and I still have all of the $2 bills!

  2. Terry says:

    I guess our buddy Dave Ramsey would have taught me to invest it back then – no telling how much I would really have now – maybe ten bucks?!?

  3. mandoron says:

    I had been trying to remember what I got. I think it was the same thing – half dollars, Susan B Anthony’s, and $2 bills. All spent many, many years ago.

  4. Sam says:

    One of those new Gold Dollars is what the fairy brings my boys….

