Garden of the gods

I spent about 90 minutes this morning at Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs.  This is one of the coolest places on earth.  Or at least one of the coolest places that I’ve ever visited. (I’ve been there twice.)

When it was time to jump in the car and drive to Denver, I didn’t want to leave.  It took some serious willpower.

I thought I’d share some pictures.  I was also inspired with an idea for a song about the majesty of God.  If it ever comes to fruition, I’ll share that someday too…

This first photo was stitched together from four pictures.  (Pike’s Peak is in the background.)

Another panaromic from three photos.

Me taking in the view…

Cool picture showing three of the formations.

Random climber (lower right)

Another random climber.

One Response to Garden of the gods

  1. […] was fortunate enough to live in Colorado Springs for 5 years and Garden of the Gods was one of my favorite places to go on a Sunday […]

