Perseid Meteor Shower Tonight

You may have read heard that the Perseid Meteor Shower will peak overnight.

It really frustrates me that meteor showers happen in the middle of the night.  It’s rather inconvenient.

I need my beauty sleep!

2 Responses to Perseid Meteor Shower Tonight

  1. Jed says:

    Should have been with me at the Maize South track this morning. It started at 4:15 am . I had just started my track workout when the rain moved in. After a couple of laps I was already soaked so I decided to finish what I started. About halfway through the workout the rain moved out , the sky was clear and every lap after that I was treated to a new meteor falling. It was awesome.

  2. mandoron says:

    Wow Jed! That sounds pretty cool.

    Twelve years ago when we lived in Chandler, OK… I laid on our back deck for a few hours watching a meteor shower.

    Good stuff.

    I do have to question your sanity for running at 4:15 in the morning.

