T.O. versus Pacman

I was just reading this article about Terrell Owens and Adam “Pacman” Jones at the Dallas Cowboys training camp.

Both of these two football personalities have had their share of off-the-field incidents and infamy.  Both are apparently huge egos.

T.O. scores a TD

You would think that when the receiver and the cornerback line up against each other in practice, that their egos would collide. But it sounds like they are teammates taking advantage of the opportunity to learn from each other.

Jones – “I think I’m the best. He thinks he’s the best, so that will make us better. I know on Sunday my job will be a whole lot easier. It helps me a lot. T.O. is a world-class athlete. … I’m enjoying myself and I’m getting better every day.”

This is what teammates do.  Maybe it’s a bit of NFL commentary that I was surpised by teammates acting like teammates…

One Response to T.O. versus Pacman

  1. Sam says:

    All the way to the Super Bowl, Baby!

