Weezer – Pork and Beans

I had seen some buzz for Weezer’s new video for “Pork and Beans”, but just got around to watching it.

Freakin’ brilliant!

They did a great job of capturing the pop culture that has emerged from Youtube. My personal favorite is the appearance of Tay Zonday (“Chocolate Rain”) in the studio.

Unfortunately, Youtube won’t let me embed this one so you’ll have to make the effort to click on it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=muP9eH2p2PI

(Note: I’ve never seen a video with embedding disabled. Is that very common?)

3 Responses to Weezer – Pork and Beans

  1. Jason Burgess says:

    Thanks for pointing out the video. I’d just gotten a chance to listen to the album in the last couple of days and have been enjoying it.

    YouTube gives the option of whether or not to enable embedding to the person uploading the video. I don’t think many people disable it, but I don’t really spend a lot of time there.

  2. mandoron says:

    Thanks little brother. I’ve never uploaded anything to youtube, so I wouldn’t know…

  3. coffee says:

    i nominate Chocolate rain as the #1 most likely song to get stuck in a person’s head

