Edge of Grace @ Got Coffee

It’s that time of the month again. Edge of Grace will be playing at Got Coffee this Friday night from 6:30 – 8:30. The address is 12111 W Maple St in Wichita, KS.

Weather permitting, it will be the first outside show of the year. I wonder how may phone calls Trent will get from the neighbors this time…

I’m pretty jazzed. After getting benched for a few months, I get to rap on Jesus Freak again.

While you’re chilling at Got Coffee, I highly recommend trying the Chai Tea Latte and the Cashew Chicken Salad sandwich. Both are top notch.

It ought to be a lot of fun, so don’t miss it.

To whet your appetite (hopefully), he’s a video from a few months ago:

5 Responses to Edge of Grace @ Got Coffee

  1. Jason says:

    I was introduced to chai about 8 years ago by a girl I once knew. This introduction also included at least a 5 minute rant on how the term “Chai Tea” is redundant. Ever since then, I’ve had trouble letting it go when I hear it.

    Usually, when you hear “chai”, it’s short for “masala chai” which is Hindi for “spiced tea”. The word chai means tea. By appending tea at the end of it, you’re adding unnecessary redundancy. The term latte is relevant, because it indicates the addition of milk, but the tea is entirely extraneous.

    This has been a public service announcement from the Department of Redundancy Department. For more information, see this article on Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chai

  2. mandoron says:

    Alas. I guess I’m just not as fluent in Hindi as my younger brother.

  3. mandoron says:

    Unfortunately, it was too freakin’ hot to have a chai tea latte tonight.

    The mango berry smoothie was very nice though!

  4. Jason says:

    I prefer my chai latte iced anyway. They’re much better that way in the summer.

  5. Gil says:

    I went with the chai latte iced – it was VERY tasty!

