Monday Music Shuffle

Today I turned on my ipod and couldn’t decide what to listen to. So I turned on shuffle mode, and was anal enough to write down the songs for a while.

I thought I’d share it since I’ve recently seen several bloggers looking for new music. I’ve also included my ratings (using the itunes 5-star system) and a few bonus comments.

  1. Move – Thousand Foot Krutch ***** (A great way to kick off the day!)
  2. Let That Be Enough – Switchfoot ***** (Was later recorded by Mandy Moore)
  3. Falling Up – Petra **** (I’m pretty sure I heard some faint mandolin in there)
  4. All the Days – FM Static ****
  5. When You Look Into His Eyes – Jacob’s Generation **** (This was a local band that later became North of OK. Good song; poor recording.)
  6. She – Green Day *****
  7. Born to Be Wild – Steppenwolf ****
  8. In God We Trust – Stryper *****
  9. Light of Eternity – Matthew West * (Not a big fan)
  10. Bloody Well Right – Supertramp **** (Cool keys in the intro)
  11. Not Afraid – Stephanie Smith ****
  12. I’ve Never Been So Lonesome – Longview ** (A little bluegrass for variety)
  13. Holy is the Lord – Elevate ** (The worship band at Journey Church in OKC)
  14. Angeline – Building 429 *** (Decent song. I don’t ever remember hearing it before.)
  15. Pride Away – Kutless ***** (Great song. I’m disappointed that the “radio edit” omits the rap/nu-metal ending on the studio recording. Another reason that I’m disappointed with Contemporary Christian Radio.)
  16. The Old South – Sam Bush & David Grisman *** (Incredible mandolin!)
  17. The Wait is Over – Disciple ***** (Love this song!)
  18. Devastation and Reform – Relient K *
  19. All Alone – Kutless ****
  20. Disquiet – Stavesacre ***** (One of my all-time favorite song titles)
  21. It’s Over – Audio Adrenaline ****
  22. Anthony – Nickel Creek ***** (Very funny song)
  23. All About Who You Know – Petra *** (Like the music, but the lyrics don’t do anything for me)
  24. White Sandy Beach of Hawaii – Israel Kamakawiwo’ole ****
  25. Hey Jack Kerouac ( MTV Unplugged) – 10,000 Maniacs ****

That was fun.  It had been a while since I posted a shuffled playlist.

Comments are closed.

