Share-it Saturday, April 19

Greetings good people of the wired world!

I’ve been blogging for 2 months now, and I have to say that it is rather fun and interesting. What I didn’t expect was the borderline obsession over stats. I’m not even really sure why I care how many people are reading, but I do. This week has been the most traffic so far. (Interesting, the first week of March had been the previous highest.)

My only tradition (so far) here at MandoRon is Share-It Saturday where I compile interesting things that I’ve come across during the week.

Without further ado, this week’s links. Enjoy!

  • Music and Life – an animated short by Alan Watts. It might be time to stop chasing the dangling carrots…
  • Came across this hilarious video from Neil Greathouse about how to (or rather how not to) treat people with diabetes. Courtesy of Dustin Bryson over at Live Salty.  I shared it with my insulin-pump friend Ryan.  I’m curious to hear what he has to day.
  • The Star Spangled Banner like you’ve never heard it before complete with guitar smashing, courtesy of The Roots.
  • 8-year old guitarist shredding some Ozzy. Wow!
  • Neil Greathouse has some great thoughts on the purpose for production in the church.
  • This John Mayer video is well worth watching. It’s very interesting to see people create music on the fly.  Courtesy of Worship City.
One Response to Share-it Saturday, April 19

  1. worshipcity says:

    Hey thanks for the love man!
    Yeah it’s amazing how much enjoyment I get from blogging! Sounds crazy but I’m with you.
    I’m trying so hard NOT to watch my stats right now as I’ve been taking it easy online with the new baby at home. I know I’d accept the challenge to get them back up and want to obsessively get back on track if my stats have fallen off! Hahaha

