Looking forward to April 6

April 6 is going to be a great day!

First, Andrea and I are going to Boston. This will be the first time in Boston for both of us. I’ve got three days of leadership training ahead of me, and Andrea has three days of sightseeing planned – including a Boston Tea Party reenactment.

I don’t know if I’m looking forward to the seafood or the accents more. Okay, I guess it’s not that difficult. I hear the lobster is excellent!

Wednesday night, we’re going to try to catch a Red Sox game if we can find tickets. Neither of us are really baseball fans, but we figure Fenway Park is a must-do.

Red Sox

Sunday is also my 34th birthday. Tonight, Andrea and the kids (and my mother-in-law) gave me a Baskin Robbins ice cream cake and presents. I got the the book, I Am Legend. I was really wanting to read it before I see the movie.

I also got a rhyming dictionary to help with my songwriting. Now I’ll be able write clever lyrics like “Why should the father bother…” (An excellent example of internal rhyme, according to what I’ve been learning.)

In case you’re curious, wikipedia has a list of interesting events and birthdays on April 6.

For example, I learned that April 6 is “The date of organization of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints by Joseph Smith, Jr.. Also the date on which many in The Church believe that Jesus was born.”

Famous people that share(d) my birthday (other than Jesus…) – Raphael, Jean-Baptiste Rousseau, Billy Dee Williams, Harry Houdini, and Candace Cameron.

Comments are closed.

