Church in a Tent (part 2)

Greetings from Social Circle, Georgia. We are spending Spring Break with Andrea’s younger sister, Darlene. It’s much warmer and greener here. That’s a good thing.

If you weren’t at the GracePoint Sunday Morning Experience yesterday, you missed out. It was incredible. I remember 4+ years ago, when those of who started GP went out to the land on 21st Street and prayed that lives would be changed as a result of the soon-to-start church. It was incredible to see hundreds of people worshipping in a tent on that very same land. You can read my previous post for more about the tent.

The music was awesome! (OK, I admit I’m a little biased.) The songlist is posted on Edge of Grace’s Virb site.

Bryson preached a powerful sermon about Unleashing a Revolution on the city of Wichita.

I took some pictures, but you’ll have to wait until I get back home to see them. To hold you over, Kevin has some pictures posted on his blog. In celebration of St. Patrick’s Day, I colored my chinbeard (yes, that’s the technical term) green. Again, you’ll have to wait for the pictures unless someone else emails me one.

Comments are closed.

