Skillet was on fire!

Winter Jam

As I mentioned in the previous post, the whole family went to WinterJam last night. It was the first concert for the kids. They had a blast.

We got there shortly after things kicked off with Mandisa. That woman has some serious pipes. Since we got there a little late, we ended up sitting behind, and to the the left of the stage. Still, it was a pretty decent view.

After that, Newsong played 2 short sets. They performed an incredible version of “People Get Ready”, but everything else seemed sort of dated and out of place. (It had been a long time since I heard “Arise My Love”.)

BarlowGirl was up next. I’ve seen them twice now, and I have to tell you, those ladies know how to rock. My 4-year old son was particularly impressed by Lauren. He liked how her hair was blowing as she banged on the drums. They posted a video on YouTube of their dog watching everyone in line for the Wichita show. It was funny hearing them try to figure out how to pronounce Koch Arena.

Connersvine played a short set between BarlowGirl and Skillet. I had to take Jett to the bathroom, so I didn’t get to hear them at all.

Skillet was the last act, and they flat-out ROCKED!I’ve never seen them live, but I can’t wait to go back. As you can see, the pyrotechnics were pretty cool. My six-year old daughter was trying to find a place to hide; my son wanted more.

Skillet at Winter Jam

Supposedly, they will be touring with Thousand Foot Krutch soon which would be a heck of a show.

Let me know if you were at the show too!

One Response to Skillet was on fire!

  1. lisa says:

    Skillet totally rocks i was at winter jam and they rock i have their cd and my favorite song is last night and i cant wait to get their new album Alien Youth They guys rock and a lot of your songs go along with life expierences. I would so love to meet them in person. SKILLET ROCKS!!!!!!

