Tattoo

Carlos asked everyone to send him pictures of their tattoos this week. Here’s mine:

tattoo

I got inked about 8 or 9 years ago. I had wanted a tattoo for a while, but wasn’t sure what to get. It took me several years to decide.

I had heard “horror” stories about people who had gotten “BLIND MELON” tattoos, so I wanted to make sure that I got something that I wouldn’t regret 10 or 20 or 50 years later.

After reading an article about Bullwinkle’s, the first tattoo parlor to be licensed within Wichita city limits, I decided to go check him out. I looked at the flash sheets on the wall, and found a cool one of a hand holding a cross. But I didn’t like the weird looking leaves around the wrist. Bullwinkle told me that it was supposed to be ripped skin – like the hand was bursting out of the skin. He said “Don’t worry. It’ll look awesome when I do it.” He was right.

Someday I’ll get another one… when I figure out what I want.

Go check out all of the 81 works of tattoo art that people sent Carlos.

Comments are closed.

